There are many websites that provide helpful, useful and up-to-date information. The following alphabetical links are listed to provide you with online mental health care information that can help you begin with your quest for information on the topics noted below. This is NOT a comprehensive list of all materials on the web.

Note: Not responsible for the content, claims or representations of the listed sites.

ADDICTION & RECOVERY

ALCOHOL / OTHER DRUGS

National Institute on Drug Abuse www.nida.nih.gov and www.drugabuse.gov Join Together www.jointogether.org The Anti-Drug www.theantidrug.com Freevibe www.freevibe.com Community Anti-Drug Coalitions of America www.helpyourcommunity.org Monitoring the Future www.monitoringthefuture.org Illinois Alcoholism & Drug Dependence Assoc. www.iadda.org National Assoc. of Children of Alcoholics www.nacoa.net Abuse at Columbia University www.casacolumbia.org Services Administration www.health.org Facts About Specific Drugs http://store.samhsa.gov/home

ANXIETY DISORDERS

Answers to Your Questions About Panic Disorder

National Center for PTSD

Obsessive Compulsive Information CenterObsessive Compulsive http://www.psychguides.com

ATTENTION-DEFICIT HYPERACTIVITY DISORDER

BIPOLAR DISORDER

BODY IMAGE / EATING DISORDER ISSUES

CHILD ABUSE AND DOMESTIC VIOLENCE

CHRONIC FATIGUE

DEPRESSION

DEVELOPMENTAL DISORDERS

GRIEF & LOSS

MENTAL HEALTH & OTHER INFORMATION

Mental Health Association of the North Shore www.mhans.org National Mental Health Association www.nimh.nih.org National Alliance for Mental Illness www.nami.org National Alliance for the Mentally Ill (Chicago) www.namiccns.org National Institute of Mental Health www.nim.nih.gov and www.nimh.org There Is No Such Thing As Crazy www.ThereIsNoSuchThingAsCrazy.com American Academy of Pediatrics www.aap.org Society for Adolescent Medicine www.adolescenthealth.org Erika’s Lighthouse www.erikaslighthouse.org U.S. Department of Health & Human Services www.samhsa.gov Mental Health Net http://www.mentalhelp.net WebMD Mental Health Center http://www.webmd.com/mental-health and Web4healthhttp://www.web4health.info/en

Mental Health Matters http://www.mental-health-matters.com Pych Central http://psychcentral.com

PARENTING, PREVENTION & OTHER HEALTH TOPICS

Dads and Daughters www.dadsanddaughters.org Search Institute www.search-institute.org Prevention First www.prevention.org Illinois Center for Violence Prevention www.icvp.org Parents The Anti-Drug www.theantidrug.com Prevention, Intervention and Recovery http://www.acde.org Parenting http://www.parentsjournal.com A Parents Guide To Prevention http://www.health.org/govpubs/PHD533/6parguid.htm Consequences For Underage Alcohol http://www.health.org/govpubs/rpo992 Mental Health and Drdug Information http://store.samhsa.gov/home Parnternship for a Drug Free America http://www.drugfree.org Alcohol, Drugs and Violence http://www.jointogether.org

Families Anonymous http://www.familiesanonymous.org

PERSONALITY DISORDERS

SELF HELP GROUPS

SUIDCIDE PREVENTION RESOURCES

OTHER HELPFUL INFORMATION